Annual Tournament

Southwell Junior Badminton Club Annual Restricted Tournament took place on Saturday 25th March 2017; fabulously organised as usual by Alex and ably supported on the day by Kevin and Rachel. Trophies were presented by Club Chairman and Coach, Alex Fenton.

2017 Winners & Runners Up

Under 10 Boys
Winner : Tom Hutson
Runner Up : Toby Scattergood
Under 10 Girls
Winner : Millie Woodward
Runner Up: Lilly Taylor
Under 12 Boys
Winner : Matthew Hooper
Runner Up : Thomas Fairhurst
Under 12 Girls
Winner: Anna Hutson
Runner Up: Sophie Brown
Under 14 Boys
Winner: Owen Williams
Runner Up: Ozzie Mears
Under 14 Girls
Winner: Hope Sommers
Runner Up: Rosie Wood
Under 16 Boys
Winner: Michael Penn
Runner Up: Will Prentice
Under 16 Girls
Winner: Izzy Mullen
Runner Up: Heather Collins
Under 18 Boys
Winner: Edward Sharpe
Runner Up: Devang Nigam
Under 18 Girls
Winner: Eleanor Collins
Runner Up: Eden Leaper

SJBC Annual Tournament - Boys Previous Winners

YearUnder 10Under 12Under 14Under 16Under 18
2017Tom HutsonMatthew HooperOwen WilliamsMichael PennEdward Sharpe
2016Lawrence WoodBen YatesMichael PennEdward SharpeDevang Nigam
2015Matthew HooperOwen WilliamsMichael PennDaniel Whaley-
2014Matthew HooperMichael PennJames WadeAdam Mullen-
2013 Owen WilliamsMichael PennDaniel WhaleyAnt Mullen-
2012Jacob AdamsAlasdair MullenAdam MullenAnt MullenCallum Andrew
2011Alasdair MullenSam BrakewellAdam MullenMatt SteelsMatt Groves
2010Ethan KearsleyAdam MullenAnt MullenMatt Groves-
2009Daniel WhaleyMatt SteelsMatt SteelsMatt Groves-
2008Jamie WhitemanMatt SteelsAndrew BellChris Checkley-
2007Matthew SteelsAndrew BellMatthew GrovesJack Akehurst-
2006Edward AndrewMatthew GrovesPaul SmithRobin Shakeshaft-
2005Andrew BellMatthew GrovesPaul SmithJohn Fenton-
2004Benjamin HillG Lennard-JonesPaul SmithRichard Ducker-
2003Benjamin HillJames PyrahJohn FentonJohn Fenton-
2002Paul SmithDaniel PickersgillMatt AndertonWilliam Morley-
2001Tom AndertonJohn FentonWilliam MorleyThomas Morley-
2000Fraser JohnsonMatthew SharmanDaniel GaussenTom Taylor-
1999John FentonPeter MillsDaniel HuftonDaniel Hufton-
1998Peter MillsDaniel HuftonDaniel HuftonThomas Daykin-
1997William MorleyNeil WhiteNeil WhiteJames Clark-
1996Thomas MorleyNeil WhiteThomas DaykinJames Clark-
1995Neil WhiteRobin WhiteJames ClarkSion Severn-
1994---Sion Severn-
1993---Sion Severn-
1992-James Clarke-Adrian Lee-
1991-Chris Gidlow-Toby Massey-
1990-Toby Massey-Matthew Burden-

SJBC Annual Tournament - Girls Previous Winners

YearUnder 10Under 12Under 14Under 16Under 18 
2017Millie WoodwardAnna HutsonHope SommersIzzy MullenEleanor Collins
2016-Rosie WoodSophia Aujla-JonesEleanor Collins-
2015Cleo CopleyAligail GreenEmma HooperMolly WadeSophie Adams
2014Rosie WoodHeather CollinsEmma HooperHeather WalkerRachel Cutts
2013 Millie Ridley Emma HooperEmma HooperHeather WalkerHolly Clarke
2012Izzy MullenEmma HooperHeather WalkerRachel Cutts-
2011Ella FairchildMaisie CuttsHeather WalkerSarah Boyce-
2010Ella FairchildHeather WalkerRachel CuttsJade White-
2009Maisie CuttsRachel CuttsRachel CuttsKatie Whiteman-
2008Briony ArcherAmelia BaisleySarah BoyceKatie Whiteman-
2007Rachel CuttsJenny MorleyJenny MorleyKatie Whiteman-
2006Lucy BrettleJenny Morley-Kate Fenton-
2005Jenny MorleyH. MottishawH. MottishawL. Lennard Jones-
2004Jenny MorleyH. MottishawKate FentonKate Fenton-
2003H. MottishawN. ButterworthN. ButterworthR.Butterworth-
2002-Kate FentonR. ButterworthClare Walker-
2001Kate FentonPaula PetersPolly GeraghtyClare Walker-
2000Kate FentonHannah DaykinHannah DaykinHannah Daykin-
1999Kate FentonHannah DaykinClaire OrmeFaye Ingall-
1998Hannah DaykinH. MatthewsRebecca BellFaye Ingall-
1997Hannah DaykinRebecca BellHelen MillsFaye Ingall-
1996H. MatthewsRebecca BellAlice PriestleyFaye Ingall-
1995-Rebecca Bell-Nicola Gamble-
1994-Faye Ingall-Elise Severn-
1993-Faye Ingall-Nicola Gamble-
1992-Katie Jones-Nicola Gamble-
1991-Elise Severn-Ondree Severn-
1990-Nicola Gamble-Rebecca Meanley-