Attewell Tournament – 25th/26th April

image1 (2)

Ten of our members entered the Attewell Tournament on 25th/26th April. All Nottinghamshire players who have not represented the county are eligible to enter.
SJBC had great success in the U15 event with Molly Wade winning girls’ singles and runner up in girls’ doubles; Molly and Oliver Stewart won mixed doubles; and Oliver and James Wade were runners-up in boys’ doubles.

U17 Inter-Counties Tournament – 9th-12th April 2015

ICT 2015

Congratulations to Heather Walker and Daniel Whaley on representing Notts in the U17 ICT which took place over 4 days last weekend. Notts came 20th out of the 35 counties who played. Heather and Dan are pictured with the Notts team and coaches, Olympic silver-medalist Nathan Robertson plus Notts team coach and former SJBC member, Neil White.

Big Session – 14th February 2015



SJBC-Big Session Feb 2015-01

The first half term of 2015 ended in a Big Session mini-tournament. Winners of the first session were Will Allan,  Jack Hall, Hope Sommers, Josie Ellingham (captain), Rosie Hardwick, Ben Yates and Sam Wade. The second session was won by Alice Hannah (captain), Edward Sharpe, Michael Penn, Isaac Sommers, Sofia Aujla-Jones, Louis Eden and Maisie Cutts (not pictured).

Well done everyone!

SJBC-Big Session Feb 2015-02

Practising with NBL Team – 14th January 2015



14.1.15 Practising with Notts NBL team (2) 14.1.15 Practising with Notts NBL team (3)

On 14th January the Nottingham Performance Centre players, including SJBC’s Dan Whaley, Emma Hooper and Eleanor Collins, were invited to practice with some of the University of Nottingham’s National Badminton League team including world no. 5 and 2014 Commonwealth Games gold medallist Chris Adcock and SJBC coach Kevin’s daughter, Alex Langley.

The next home NBL match is against Loughborough on Monday 26th January.

Christmas Big Session – 13th December 2014

Big Session Winners

Great big session to end the first half of the season. Winners of the first session mini-tournament were Owen Williams (captain), Vicky Mendez, Toby Scattergood, Harry Scattergood, Hope Sommers, Toby Eastgate and Jack Hall.

Second session winners were Devang Nigam, Emma Hooper, Sophie Adams, Alisdair Hollows (captain), Josie Ellingham, Felix Gray and Oliver Stewart.

Bis Session Winners